News &


2018 Afterschool Champions

Outstanding Policy & Advocacy Award
Erika Hornburg-Cooper, Executive Director, ArtFusion 19464, Pottstown, Pa.
Sharice Johnson, Program Leader and Coach, Milton Hershey School, Hershey, Pa.

Outstanding Quality Award
Mallory Clark, Youth Programs Manager, Human Services Center Corporation, Turtle Creek, Pa.
Michelle Wallace, Teen Photo Coordinator and Education Assistant, Philadelphia Photo Arts Center, Philadelphia, Pa.

Outstanding Sustainability Award
Gulal Nakati, Knowledge Manager and Engineer, City of Philadelphia, Pa.
Alisha Parker, Founder and CEO, Malaika Learning Center, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Youth Award
Peyton Baskin, Student, Our Lady of Lourdes Regional School, Coal Township, Pa.
Olivia Enslin, AmeriCorps Member and Club Youth, Olivet Boys & Girls Club of Reading and Berks County, Reading, Pa.
Micala Hotra-Schubert, Volunteer Afterschool Student Coordinator, Bryn Mawr College, Norristown, Pa.

Policy Maker Award
The Honorable Ed Gainey, Pennsylvania House of Representatives, Harrisburg, Pa.
The Honorable Bernie O’Neill, Pennsylvania House of Representatives, Harrisburg, Pa.

Organization Award
Monroe County Youth Employment Services, Tannersville, Pa.
Propel Schools, Pittsburgh, Pa.